Munster League Division 1

Congratulations to Ennis A who won on tiebreak from Adare A.

This years Division 1 only had seven teams competing. Unfortunately Tralee, who won promotion last year, were unable to field a team and had to withdraw.

It was a close competition with Ennis A, Adare A and Sarsfield in contention all the way to the final round. In the end Sarsfield ended up on 40 points, two behind Adare and Ennis.

Ennis A were leading into the final Roundup played at Springfort Hall on 10th May. However Adare A had a match in hand. After a 4 - 1 win against Limerick they went in to the final round head to head match against Ennis A with a 2 point lead.

Against the odds Ennis A managed a 3.5 - 1.5 win over Adare A to finish on 42 points each. Ennis A were declared winners using the tie break rules.

Final Division 1 scores are listed below.

1Ennis A42
2Adare A42

League Pages

  1. 2020 Division 1
  2. Div 1 Schedule
  3. Div 1 Match Results
  4. Div 1 Game Results

  5. 2020 Division 2
  6. Div 2 Schedule
  7. Div 2 Match Results
  8. Div 2 Game Results

  9. Team Contacts
  10. League Rules (pdf)
  11. League Captains Manual (pdf)