Munster League Division 1 2019/2020

Round 1 Results

Bd Cork A Rating Result Limerick B Rating
1 Hugh Doyle20781.0-0.0 Desmond Fanning1473
2 Sean J. Murphy19661.0-0.0 Aidan O'Sullivan1397
3 Piotr Leichert18381.0-0.0 Phillip Foenander1346
4 Len Hackett16630.5-0.5 Tim Dineen1239
5 Gerard Condon16011.0-0.0 Hari Prasad1169
Cork A4.5-0.5Limerick B

Bd Ennis A Rating Result CCYMS Rating
1 Rory Quinn20931.0-0.0 Kieran Moynihan2109
2 Thomas Junior Dunne18820.5-0.5Vladimir AndricN/A
3 Nick J. Larter17050.0-1.0 Paul O'Donovan1719
4 Michael O'Donnell16731.0-0.0 David Geaney-O'Brien1605
5 John Cassidy16400.0-1.0 Paul Dowdall1521
Ennis A2.5-2.5CCYMS

Bd Sarsfield Rating Result Limerick A Rating
1 Paul Walsh19900.5-0.5 Rory Delaney1898
2 Paul C. Kiely17810.0-1.0 Niall McDonnell1781
3 Martin O'Grady17321.0-0.0 Denislav Andonov Chavdarov1741
4 Frank Noonan16831.0-0.0 Jana Solomatina1588
5 Liam O'Brien16500.0-1.0 Ray O'Brien1460
Sarsfield2.5-2.5Limerick A

Round 2 Results

Bd Cork A Rating Result Limerick A Rating
1 Hugh Doyle20780.5-0.5 Rory Delaney1898
2 Sean J. Murphy19661.0-0.0 Niall McDonnell1781
3 Piotr Leichert18380.0-1.0 James Naughton1789
4 Len Hackett16630.0-1.0 Denislav Andonov Chavdarov1741
5 Gerard Condon16010.5-0.5 Jana Solomatina1588
Cork A2.0-3.0Limerick A

Bd CCYMS Rating Result Sarsfield Rating
1 Kieran Moynihan21091.0-0.0 Paul Walsh1990
2Vladimir AndricN/A0.0-1.0 Paul C. Kiely1781
3 Paul O'Donovan17190.5-0.5 Martin O'Grady1732
4 David Geaney-O'Brien16050.5-0.5 Frank Noonan1683
5 Paul Dowdall15210.0-1.0 Liam O'Brien1650

Bd Limerick B Rating Result Ennis A Rating
1 Desmond Fanning14730.0-1.0 Rory Quinn2093
2 Aidan O'Sullivan13970.0-1.0 Thomas Junior Dunne1882
3 Ray O'Brien14600.5-0.5 Michael O'Donnell1673
4 Phillip Foenander13460.0-1.0 Nick J. Larter1705
5 Tim Dineen12390.0-1.0 John Cassidy1640
Limerick B0.5-4.5Ennis A

Round 3 Results

Bd CCYMS Rating Result Cork A Rating
1 Kieran Moynihan21091.0-0.0Jaroslav ShanelN/A
2Vladimir AndricN/A0.0-1.0 Sean J. Murphy1966
3 Paul O'Donovan17191.0-0.0 Henk De Jonge1729
4 Paul Dowdall15210.0-1.0 Aliona Mihaylova1557
5 Tom Myers14090.0-1.0 Len Hackett1663
CCYMS2.0-3.0Cork A

Bd Limerick A Rating Result Limerick B Rating
1 Rory Delaney18980.5-0.5Angelo Moises Alarcon FuentesN/A
2 James Naughton17891.0-0.0 Ray O'Brien1460
3 Con Kirby17720.5-0.5 Aidan O'Sullivan1397
4 Desmond Fanning14730.0-1.0 Tim Dineen1239
5 W/ON/A0.0-1.0 Neal Kirby1019
Limerick A2.0-3.0Limerick B

Bd Sarsfield Rating Result Ennis A Rating
1 W/ON/A0.0-1.0 Rory Quinn2093
2 Paul C. Kiely17810.0-1.0 Nick J. Larter1705
3 Martin O'Grady17321.0-0.0 Michael O'Donnell1673
4 Frank Noonan16831.0-0.0 John Cassidy1640
5 Dan Clancy15620.5-0.5 Kenneth Higgins1657
Sarsfield2.5-2.5Ennis A

Round 4 Results

Bd Cork A Rating Result CCYMS Rating
1Jaroslav ShanelN/A0.0-1.0 Kieran Moynihan2109
2 Sean J. Murphy19660.0-1.0Vladimir AndricN/A
3 Henk De Jonge17291.0-0.0 Paul O'Donovan1719
4 Aliona Mihaylova15571.0-0.0 Paul Dowdall1521
5 Len Hackett16630.0-1.0 Tadhg O'Leary1551
Cork A2.0-3.0CCYMS

Bd Limerick B Rating Result Limerick A Rating
1Angelo Moises Alarcon FuentesN/A1.0-0.0 Rory Delaney1898
2 Ray O'Brien14600.0-1.0 James Naughton1789
3 Aidan O'Sullivan13970.0-1.0 Con Kirby1772
4 Tim Dineen12390.0-1.0 Desmond Fanning1473
5 Neal Kirby10190.5-0.5 Phillip Foenander1346
Limerick B1.5-3.5Limerick A

Bd Ennis A Rating Result Sarsfield Rating
1 Rory Quinn20931.0-0.0 W/ON/A
2 Kenneth Higgins16571.0-0.0 Paul C. Kiely1781
3 Nick J. Larter17050.5-0.5 Martin O'Grady1732
4 Michael O'Donnell16730.5-0.5 Frank Noonan1683
5 John Cassidy16401.0-0.0 Dan Clancy1562
Ennis A4.0-1.0Sarsfield

Round 5 Results

Bd Sarsfield Rating Result Cork A Rating
1 Paul Walsh19901.0-0.0Jaroslav ShanelN/A
2 Paul C. Kiely17810.5-0.5 Sean J. Murphy1966
3 Martin O'Grady17320.0-1.0 Piotr Leichert1838
4 Frank Noonan16830.5-0.5 Henk De Jonge1729
5 Liam O'Brien16500.0-1.0 Len Hackett1663
Sarsfield2.0-3.0Cork A

Bd Ennis A Rating Result Limerick A Rating
1 Rory Quinn20931.0-0.0 Rory Delaney1898
2 Thomas Junior Dunne18820.0-1.0 James Naughton1789
3 George O'Brien16750.0-1.0 Kevin O'Flaherty1832
4 John Cassidy16400.0-1.0 Niall McDonnell1781
5 Gerry Casey14060.0-1.0 Con Kirby1772
Ennis A1.0-4.0Limerick A

Bd Limerick B Rating Result CCYMS Rating
1Angelo Moises Alarcon FuentesN/A0.0-1.0 Kieran Moynihan2109
2 Ray O'Brien14600.0-1.0 Paul O'Donovan1719
3 Phillip Foenander13460.0-1.0 David Geaney-O'Brien1605
4 Tim Dineen12391.0-0.0 Tadhg O'Leary1551
5 W/ON/A0.0-1.0 Paul Dowdall1521
Limerick B1.0-4.0CCYMS

Round 6 Results

Bd Cork A Rating Result Ennis A Rating
1Jaroslav ShanelN/A1.0-0.0 Rory Quinn2093
2 Sean J. Murphy19661.0-0.0 Thomas Junior Dunne1882
3 Piotr Leichert18381.0-0.0 George O'Brien1675
4 Henk De Jonge17290.5-0.5 John Cassidy1640
5 Len Hackett16630.0-1.0 Gerry Casey1406
Cork A3.5-1.5Ennis A

Bd Sarsfield Rating Result Limerick B Rating
1 Paul Walsh19901.0-0.0Angelo Moises Alarcon FuentesN/A
2 Paul C. Kiely17811.0-0.0 Ray O'Brien1460
3 Martin O'Grady17321.0-0.0 Phillip Foenander1346
4 Liam O'Brien16501.0-0.0 Tim Dineen1239
5 Frank Noonan16831.0-0.0 W/ON/A
Sarsfield5.0-0.0Limerick B

Bd Limerick A Rating Result CCYMS Rating
1 Rory Delaney18980.5-0.5 Kieran Moynihan2109
2 James Naughton17890.5-0.5 Paul O'Donovan1719
3 Kevin O'Flaherty18321.0-0.0 David Geaney-O'Brien1605
4 Con Kirby17721.0-0.0 Pat Twomey1560
5 Denislav Andonov Chavdarov17411.0-0.0 Paul Dowdall1521
Limerick A4.0-1.0CCYMS

Round 7 Results

Bd Limerick B Rating Result Cork A Rating
1Angelo Moises Alarcon FuentesN/A0.0-1.0Jaroslav ShanelN/A
2 Jana Solomatina15880.0-1.0 Sean J. Murphy1966
3 Aidan O'Sullivan13971.0-0.0 Piotr Leichert1838
4 Ray O'Brien14601.0-0.0 Henk De Jonge1729
5 Tim Dineen12390.0-1.0 Len Hackett1663
Limerick B2.0-3.0Cork A

Bd CCYMS Rating Result Ennis A Rating
1 Kieran Moynihan21090.0-1.0 Rory Quinn2093
2Vladimir AndricN/A0.0-1.0 John Williams1817
3 Paul O'Donovan17191.0-0.0 Nick J. Larter1705
4Tom HealyN/A1.0-0.0 Michael O'Donnell1673
5 Pat Twomey15600.0-1.0 John Cassidy1640
CCYMS2.0-3.0Ennis A

Bd Limerick A Rating Result Sarsfield Rating
1 Rory Delaney18980.0-1.0 Paul Walsh1990
2 James Naughton17890.0-1.0 Paul C. Kiely1781
3 Kevin O'Flaherty18320.0-1.0 Martin O'Grady1732
4 Con Kirby17721.0-0.0 Frank Noonan1683
5 Denislav Andonov Chavdarov17411.0-0.0 Liam O'Brien1650
Limerick A2.0-3.0Sarsfield

Round 8 Results

Bd Limerick A Rating Result Cork A Rating
1 Rory Delaney18980.5-0.5Jaroslav ShanelN/A
2 James Naughton17890.5-0.5 Sean J. Murphy1966
3 Kevin O'Flaherty18320.0-1.0 Henk De Jonge1729
4 Con Kirby17720.0-1.0 Piotr Leichert1838
5 Denislav Andonov Chavdarov17411.0-0.0 Len Hackett1663
Limerick A2.0-3.0Cork A

Bd Sarsfield Rating Result CCYMS Rating
1 Paul Walsh19900.0-1.0 Kieran Moynihan2109
2 Paul C. Kiely17811.0-0.0Vladimir AndricN/A
3 Martin O'Grady17320.5-0.5 Paul O'Donovan1719
4 Frank Noonan16831.0-0.0Tom HealyN/A
5 Liam O'Brien16501.0-0.0 Pat Twomey1560

Bd Ennis A Rating Result Limerick B Rating
1 Rory Quinn20930.0-1.0Angelo Moises Alarcon FuentesN/A
2 John Williams18170.5-0.5 Jana Solomatina1588
3 Nick J. Larter17051.0-0.0 Aidan O'Sullivan1397
4 Michael O'Donnell16730.5-0.5 Ray O'Brien1460
5 John Cassidy16401.0-0.0 Phillip Foenander1346
Ennis A3.0-2.0Limerick B

Note: Matches which have only been reported by one team captain are marked with a yellow header.

A red heading indicates that the match has been reported by both captains but there is a mismatch between the reports. Only games which are the same in both reports are listed.

League Pages

  1. 2020 Division 1
  2. Div 1 Schedule
  3. Div 1 Match Results
  4. Div 1 Game Results

  5. 2020 Division 2
  6. Div 2 Schedule
  7. Div 2 Match Results
  8. Div 2 Game Results

  9. Team Contacts
  10. League Rules (pdf)
  11. League Captains Manual (pdf)