AGM Minutes 2013

Minute of Munster Chess Union Annual General Meeting held in the Charleville Park Hotel on 11th September 2013.


Frank Noonan, Simon Lawrence, John L. Walsh, Desmond Healy, Pat Meskell, Jan Heinrich, Gabriel Mirza, Patrick O'Sullivan, John Keane, Ray O'Brien, Stephen Danaher, John Alfred, Pat Twomey, Eric Salsac, Alan Salsac, Paul Carey, Edward Blackwell and Kevin Foley.

Apologies were received from John Cassidy and Rory Quinn.

Paul Carey agreed to be the minute recorder for this annual general meeting.


Minute of the 2012 AGM was read by the Chairperson, Appendix 1. It was agreed to change the word "Chess" in line two under ICU delegate briefed meeting to "Moves". It was also agreed to insert the word "not" after "is" on line one of Motion 1. The final amendment agreed to change was "John Alfred" to "Jan Heinrich" on line one under Nominees for Chairman after the words "proposed by".

The amended Minute was adopted on the proposition of Ray O'Brien having been seconded by John Alfred.


There were no matters arising.

Continued ...


  1. Attendance & 2012 Minutes
  2. Officer Reports
  3. Rule Amendments
  4. League & Motions
  5. Elections & AOB

  6. Minutes (pdf)
  7. Appendices (pdf)