2016 Munster League Division 2

This years Division 2 has Charleville, Dungarvan, Cork B, Limerick B and Knights of St. James (Mallow) competing for the title and promotion.

This year there are a number of rule changes.In particular we want the results of each match have to be submitted to the ICU so that the rating system will be updated regularly rather than at the end of the year. This means that both team captains must enter their results within 48 hours.

A player who is not on the current ICU active rating list can be added to the team panel by providing the infomation necessary for registration. If the player has an existing FIDE number it must be provided along with the player�s FIDE federation. If the player is not FIDE registered he will be registered by the ICU. A player who has been inactive will need to supply their ICU code so that the correct account can be re-activated. All Munster League players must be paid-up ICU members.

Brian Scully is the chief arbiter this year and is responsible for submitting results to ICU. He will also be responsible for resolving any disputes which arise, though it is hoped there won't be any of those. In general if a team captain is uncertain about the interpretation of a rule it is best to check with Brian in advance.

Schedule for 2015 - 2016 Season

There will be two rounds played at each venue as shown in the schedule with teams swapping colours for each round. The first round will be at 12:00 noon and the second round at 5:00 pm. This should allow a one hour break between rounds.

The full schedule can be downloaded in pdf format from the link on the right. This year Frank has tried scheduling the home and away matches on the same day. This will reduce the travelling for Division 2 teams while allowing for the odd number of teams.

The venue for the first four rounds will be the Charleville Park Hotel. The venues for the rounds in March and later will be notified later.

Reporting Results

This year team captains will report results directly on this website using web forms. As mentioned above there will be a deadline of 48 hours for submitting results. Team captains who are allergic to technology (or indeed for any other reason) will be able to nominate a reporter who can submit the results for their team. Just contact me with the email address of the reporter if you want me to set up a reporter for your team.

League Pages

  1. 2024 Division 1
  2. Div 1 Schedule
  3. Div 1 Match Results
  4. Div 1 Game Results

  5. 2024 Division 2
  6. Div 2 Schedule
  7. Div 2 Match Results
  8. Div 2 Game Results

  9. 2024 Division 3
  10. Div 3 Schedule
  11. Div 3 Match Results
  12. Div 3 Game Results

  13. Team Contacts
  14. Club League Panels
  15. League Rules (pdf)
  16. League Captains Manual (pdf)