2018 / 2019 Munster League Division 1 Update

This years Division 1 has Sarsfield, CCYMS, Cork A, Ennis A, Charleville and Limerick A competing for the title and also to avoid relegation. Sarsfield won last year's Division 1 and Limerick A won the playoff to remain in Division 1.

The dates for the first half of the Munster League 2018/19 are given below. The second half schedule will be confirmed later. Each day starts at 12pm with the second round in a day starting at 5pm. The Division 1 time control is 1 hour and 30 minutes each with 30 seconds increment from move 1.

The dates for the second half will be finalised later.

Reporting Results

This year team captains / reporters will again report results directly on this website using web forms. To meet FIDE requirements there will be a strictly enforced deadline of 48 hours for submitting results to meet FIDE deadlines. Team captains may nominate a reporter who can also submit the results for their team.

Please submit the email address and phone number of any new team captains as soon as possible so that the email lists and reporting accounts are set up.

Also make sure you have any players you intend to include in your team added to your panel on the website before the match (or by midnight on the night of the match at latest).

League Pages

  1. 2024 Division 1
  2. Div 1 Schedule
  3. Div 1 Match Results
  4. Div 1 Game Results

  5. 2024 Division 2
  6. Div 2 Schedule
  7. Div 2 Match Results
  8. Div 2 Game Results

  9. 2024 Division 3
  10. Div 3 Schedule
  11. Div 3 Match Results
  12. Div 3 Game Results

  13. Team Contacts
  14. Club League Panels
  15. League Rules (pdf)
  16. League Captains Manual (pdf)